Vaanam Music,Audio Songs from March 6th, Track list now
While Krish worked with composer M. M. Keeravani for Vedam's score, Yuvan Shankar Raja was assigned as the music director of Vaanam to produce original songs and score for the film. In a novel attempt, the song "Evan Di Unna Pethan" was separately released as a single track to promote and popularize the film. The track was initially planned to be launched in London, but after several complications and delays, was officially unveiled on November 28, 2010 at the Citi Center, Chennai, three months ahead of the actual audio launch. The entire soundtrack is expected to release on March 6, 2011 at Sathyam Cinemas, Chennai. Na. Muthukumar has penned lyrics for all songs but the single, which was jointly written by Yuvan Shankar Raja and Silambarasan themselves.
All lyrics written by Na. Muthukumar, except where noted..
No. Title Singer(s)
1. "Evan Di Unna Pethan"   Silambarasan, Yuvan Shankar Raja
2. "En Ulagamada"   Benny Dayal, Karthik, Andrea Jeremiah
3. "Nottu Nottu"   Yuvan Shankar Raja
4. "Irandaam Pirappu"   S. P. Balasubrahmanyam
5. "Nee Ennil"   Madhushree, Sadhana Sargam, Naresh Iyer
6. "Vaaname Ellai"   Karthik
7. "Endhan Nenjiile"   Mano
8. "Ayiram Kanavul"   Vijay Prakash, Chinmayi


Most Recent