List of winners: 58th National Film Awards

Tags: Adaminte, ambat, ambika soni, audiography, best actress, best cinematography, best direction, best screenplay, best supporting actress, bhardwaj, dhanush, direction, Ishqiya, jury award, kannada film, malayalam film, music direction, National, national film awards, nbsp nbsp nbsp nbsp nbsp, playback singer, ramaiah, special jury, tamil, thambi
The 58th National Awards for feature and non-feature films were announced today by the Union Minister of Information and Broadcasting, Ms. Ambika Soni. The complete list of the winners are as follows:
Best feature film: Adaminte Makan Abu (Malayalam)
Best direction: Vetrimaran for Aadukalam (Tamil)
Best actor: Dhanush for Aadukalam (Tamil) and Salim Kumar for Adaminte Makan Abu (Malayalam)
Best actress: Mitalee Jagtap Varadkar for Baboo Band Baaja (Marathi) and Saranya Ponvannan for Thenmerkku Paruvakkatru (Tamil)
Best supporting actor: J Thambi Ramaiah for Mynaa (Tamil)
Best supporting actress: Sukumari for Namma Gramam (Tamil)
Best Hindi film: Do Dooni Char
Best Kannada film: Puttakkana Highway
Best Malayalam film: Veettilekkulla Vazhi
Best Tamil film: Thenmerkku Paruvakkatru
Special mention: Aadukalam (Tamil)
Special jury award: Kabira Khada Bazaar Mein (Hindi)
Best cinematography: Madhu Ambat for Adaminte Makan Abu (Malayalam)
Best screenplay (Original): Vetrimaran for Aadukalam (Tamil)
Best audiography: Kaamod Kharade for Ishqiya(Hindi)
Best editing: TE Kishore for Aadukalam (Tamil)
Best production design: Sabu Cyril for Enthiran (Tamil)
Best special effects: V Srinivas M Mohan for Enthiran (Tamil)
Best choreography: Dinesh Kumar for Aadukalam (Tamil)
Best music direction (songs): Vishal Bhardwaj for Ishqiya (Hindi)
Best music direction (background score): Issak Thomas Kottakapally for Adaminte Makan Abu (Malayalam)
Best male playback singer: Suresh Wadkar for Mee Sindhutai Sapkal(Marathi)
Best female playback singer: Rekha Bhardwaj for Ishqiya (Hindi)
Best lyrics: Vairamuthu for Thenmerkku Paruvakkatru (Tamil)
Special jury award: Mee Sindhutai Sapkal (Marathi)

Post Via


Most Recent