Producers Council's new decision

Tags: chennai, chief minister of tamil nadu, committee meeting, Council, decision, elections, emergency, executive committee, executive meeting, film producers, general secretary, j jayalalithaa, krg, member committee, narayanan, news, president, producers council, rama, sarathkumar, tamil, tfpc, third time, tinsel town, vijayakanth

An emergency executive committee meeting of Tamil Film Producers Council convened in Chennai on Sunday decided to hold the general council meeting on July 3 to decide on conducting elections to the Council.

Last week, president of the TFPC Rama Narayanan resigned from his post following which S A Chandrasekar was elected as the new chief. However, a section of office-bearers opposed this move.

Following this, the emergency executive meeting was covenened on Sunday where it was decided to hold the general council meet on July 3. It was also decided to form a five-member committee led by KRG to take care of some important issues.

The Sunday meeting also passed a resolution greeting AIADMK general secretary J Jayalalithaa for becoming the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu for the third time. It also conveyed wishes to Vijayakanth, Sarathkumar and others from the tinsel town who were elected to the Assembly.

Post Via


Most Recent