Tamil Film Producers Council emergency meet

Tags: chandrasekhar, chennai, chief minister of tamil nadu, committee meeting, Council, crucial decisions, emergency, executive committee, film producers, general meeting, general secretary, jayalalitha, jiffy, krg, member team, narayanan, new president, president, producers council, rama, sarathkumar, state assembly, tamil, tfpc, vijayakanth

Tamil Film Producers Council

One of the powerful bodies of Kollywood, Tamil Film Producers Council has conducted an emergency executive committee meeting on Sunday In Chennai. During the meeting some crucial decisions were taken by the members of the TFPC.

If recalled during the last week it was the president of TFPC, Rama Narayanan, who resigned from his post just after counting trends forecasted that was heading for a big win. Following this director and producer S A Chandrasekhar was elected as the new President of the TFPC, which was opposed by a segment of office-bearers. It was at this jiffy the emergency meeting was held on Sunday.

Finally the committee decided to have a general meeting on July 3, on conducting elections to the Council. The council also settled on to form a five-member team led by KRG to take care of few significant issues.

TFPC expressed their greetings and wishes to AIADMK general secretary J Jayalalitha for becoming the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu. They extended their wishes to Vijayakanth, Sarathkumar and others being elected for the State Assembly.


Most Recent