Masala Cafe title changes to 'Kalakalappu'

TV Motion Pictures and Avni Cinemax produced Sundar C's Masala Cafe has changed its title to Kalakalappu.

This is keeping with the government policy that films with Tamil titles and with 'U' certificate is eligible for entertainment tax exemption.

Kalakalappu stars Vimal, Shiva, Santhanam, Anjali, Oviya, Ilavarasu, Panju Subbu, John Vijay, George, Balaji Mohan, Thalapathi Dinesh and yesteryear's popular actor VS Raghavan in special appearance.

The film has music by Vijay Ebenezer, lyrics by Pa. Vijay and cinematography by U.K. Senthilkumar.
The film is currently under post production and the music release is scheduledfor 20 April 2012. Kalakalappu will hit the screens in May 2012.


Most Recent