Vijay Awards 2013 Complete Winners List

Vijay awards 2013 Winners List
Vijay Awards 2013 is the 7th annual awards resented by the Tamil Popular TV channel Star Vijay to honour excellence in Tamil cinema (2012).

The Best category awards are decided by a jury and Favorite category awards are chosen by Fans through Voting. 7th Vijay Awards 2013 will be take place at the Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium in Chennai on 11th May 2013, the awards show hosting by Gopinath with Actor Madhavan. Bollywood Super star Shahrukh Khan will be attending the Vijay Awards this year.

- Best FilmVazhaku en 18/9
- Best Director - Balaji Shaktivel (Vazhakku En 18/9)
- Best Dialogue WriterRajesh
(Oru Kal Oru Kannadi)
- Best ScreenplayKarthik Subbaraj (Pizza)
- Best ActorDhanush (Moonu)
- Best Actress - Samantha Ruth Prabhu (Neethane En Ponvasantham)
- Best Supporting Actor MaleSathyaraj (Nanban)
- Best Supporting Actor FemaleAnupama (Muppozhuthum Un Karpanaigal)
- Best ComedianSanthanam (Oru Kal Oru Kannadi)
- Best VillanSudeep (Nan Ee)
- Best Debut ActorVikram Prabhu (Kumki)
- Best Debut ActressVaralakshmi Sarath Kumar (Poda Podi)

- Best Debut Director - Balaji Tharaneetharan (Naaduvula Konjam Pakkatha Kanom)
- Best Find of the YearAnirudh Ravichandar (Moonu)
- Best Music Director - D.Imman (Kumki)
- Best CinematographerGopi Amarnath (Pizza)
- Best Costume DesignerRajendran (Aaravan)
- Best Art Director - R.K.Vijay Murugan (Aaravan)
- Best Stunt MasterAnal Arasu (Thadaiyarai Thakka)

- Best ChoreographerRobert (Poda Podi)
- Best LyricistThamarai (Muppozhuthum Un Karpanaigal)
- Best Female Playback - Ramya (Neethane En Ponvasantham)
- Favourite FaceUdhaynidhi Stalin (Oru Kal Oru Kannadi)
- Favourite ActorVijay (Thuppaki)
- Best EntertainerVijay (Thuppaki)
- Best CrewPizza
- Special Jury AwardTrisha
- Special Jury AwardVijay Sethupathi
Special Jury Award - Aarohanam
Chevalier Sivaji AwardShah Ruk Khan

Best Costume Designer of the Year 2012 - Aravaan
Best Art Director of the Year 2012 - Aravaan
Best Cinematographer of the Year 2012 - Gopiamarnath (Pizza)
Best Stunt Director of the Year 2012 - Anal Arasu (Thadaiyara Thakka)
Special Jury Award of the Year 2012 - Arakonam Film
Best Lyric Writer of the Year 2012 - Thamarai

Best Female Playback Singer of the Year 2012- Ramya ( Satru Munbu from Neethane En Ponvasantham)
Best Choreographer of the Year 2012- Robert (Love Panalama from Podaa Podi)
Best Debut Director of the Year 2012 - Balaji (Naduvula Konjam Pakatha Kaanom)
Best Supporting Actor of the Year 2012 - Sathyaraj (Nanban)
Best Supporting Actress of the Year 2012 - Anupama Kumar ( Muppozthum Un Karpanaigal Movie)
Best Comedian of the Year 2012 - Santhanam (Oru Kal Oru Kannadi)
Best Short Film of the Year 2012 - Warrant

Best Music Director - Imman (Kumki)
Best Villain of the Year 2012 - Sudeep (Naan Ee)
Best Screenplay Writer of the Year 2012 - Karthick Subburaj (Pizza)
Best Dialogue Writer of the Year 2012 - Rajesh (oru kal oru kannadi)

Best Director of the Year 2012 - Balaji Sakthivel (Vazhukku En 18/9)
Best Film of the Year 2012 - Vazhukku En 18/9
Best Actor Male of the Year 2012 - Dhanush (3)
Best Actor Female of the Year 2012 - Samantha Ruth prabhu (Neethaane En Ponvasantham)

Best Debut Actor Female - Varalakshmi (Podaa Podi)
Best Debut Actor Male - Vikram Prabhu (Kumki)
Find of the Year - Anirudh Ravichander (3)
Face of the Year - Udhayanidhi Stalin ( Ok Ok)
Best Crew of the Year 2012- Pizza
Sivaji Ganesan Award 2012 - Shahrukh Khan
Best Entertainer of the Year 2012 - Ilayathalapathy Vijay (Nanban & Thuppakki)

Favorite Hero of the Year 2012 - Ilayathalapathy Vijay
Favorite Song of the Year 2012 - Google Google from Thuppakki
Favorite Film of the Year 2012 - Thuppakki
Favorite Director of the Year 2012- AR.Murugadoss (Thuppakki)


  1. vijay the brst actor in all time

    1. Illogical, his acting is very average and only suitable for same type of story, not versatile. Vikram is the better one in that category of actors.

  2. Stupid! They could have given the awards to all the actors. Who will bother Vijay Tv is not giving awards every year? Nobody in Tamil Cinema to get Sevaliye Sivji Award? Ridiculous!

    1. Don't see why Shah Rukh should not get this award. Let's look from overall Indian cinema perspective, not in racist mode! Infact, we should feel proud that this award is encompassing across India, it only adds value to this Chevaliar award.

    2. There is nothing to be racist here.. There are better actors in Tamil cinema who are always sidelined everywhere with more experience and expertise than Mr Khan..

      SRK gets so many awards from every part of the world for his over the top romantic expressions.. and for lifting both his hands with that 1000 lines in his face.. Tamil cinema is much more than these ordinary level of acting to be true..

  3. thambi award venum na nadikanum pesa koodathu.. aadanum nadaka koodathu..ipdi elam panna oscar award tharuvanga vijay awards tharamatanga :P


  5. who got "favourite heroine" award?

  6. kangnum style pattai tirudui appadiye tamilae potta athukku award illa... adutha varushamavathu best thirudarnnu award kudunga

    1. vijay pathi pesura moonjiya paru

    2. vijay is a very average actor, so much of hype is created to showcase him otherwise.
      If only by acting, he is surely down in the rankings. Vikram/Ajith/Surya are definitely better actors with variety in their performance and fairly so, Vijay is aware of this. Maybe so much of hype is created for him to enter into politics, and actors becoming politicians is a curse that's plaguing India...

  7. dhanush is amazing ! good he got best actor. anirudh got best find of the year whch is good
    sivakarthikeyan shuld have got something


Post a Comment

Most Recent