9th Annual Vijay Awards 2015 - Winners List

Vijay Awards 2015 Winners List
The 9th edition of annual Vijay Awards 2015 held yesterday (April 25th) at Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium in Chennai. The event is attended by who’s who of the industry.

Yesterday, winners list was leaked. Now, it seems that the leaked winners list was not correct. Actresses Tamanna, Shruti Haasan, Prabhu Deva, Pooja Kumar, Hip Hop Tamizha performed Live on stage and their performances are highlight of the event.

We heard that the jury of the 9th Annual Vijay Awards have chosen the best from 150 nominations for thirty different categories.

Vijay TV Awards Photos

Here is the Vijay Awards 2015 final winners list.

Best Costume Designer: Perumal and Niranjani Agathiyan for KaaviyaThalaivan

Best Stunt Director : Sundar for Goli Soda

Best Art Direction : Legendary Sabu Cyrilfor Lingaa

Best Choreographer : Master Shobi for Jeeva

Best Editor : Vivek Harshanfor Jigarthanda

Best Debut Actor Female :Malavika Nairfor Cuckoo

Best Debut Actor Male : Dulquer Salmaanfor Vaayai Moodi Pesavum

Best Supporting Actress : Seethafor Goli Soda

Best Supporting Actor : Kalaiyarasan for Madras

Best Screenplay Writer : Vijay Milton for Goli Soda

Best Lyricist Award – Kabilanfor Aathangarai song in Yaan

Contribution to Tamil Cinema : AVM Saravanan

Best Child Artist :Baby Sarah for Saivam

Best Director : Karthik Subbaraj for Jigarthanda

 Best Dialogue Writer : Parthiepan for Kathai Thiraikathai Vasanam Iyakkam

Best Villain : Bobby Simha for Jigarthanda

Best Cinematographer : Gavemic U Ary for Jigarthanda

Best Female Playback Singer : Uthara Unnikrishnan for Pisaasu

Best Male Playback Singer : Pradeep Kumar for Madras

Best Actor Female : Amala Paul for Velai Illa Pattathaari

Favourite Heroine : Hansika for Maan Karate

Favourite Director Award : AR Murugadoss for Kaththi

Best Crew : Sathuranga Vettai

Favourite Film : Kaththi

Special Jury Award : Madras

Best Background Score: Santhosh Narayanan for Jigarthanda

Best Film : Velai Illa Pattathaari

Favourite Hero : Rajinikanth  for Lingaa

Best Actor : Dhanush for Velai Illa Pattathaari

Best Find of the year : Raju Murugan for Cuckoo

Favourite Song : Amma Amma from Velai Illa Pattathaari

Best Music Director : Anirudh Ravichander for Velai Illa Pattathaari

Best Comedian : Thambi Ramaiah for Kathai Thiraikathai Vasanam Iyakkam

Best Debut Director : Ram for Mundasupatti


Most Recent