Ajith and Vijay loses to Dhanush

The ninth edition of the awards ceremony was held yesterday at the SDAT Indoor Stadium in Chennai.

The event was a star-studded affair for which the who's who of the industry were present. The entire program of Vijay Awards will be aired next month on TV.

It is known that the jury of the 9th Annual Vijay Awards have chosen the best from 150 nominations for thirty different categories. Vijay Awards honoured Tamil Cinema celebs and technicians for their contributions to the industry in the year 2014. But what makes quite interesting is Vijay and Ajith are not in the winners list. This made Vijay fans and Ajith fans depressed as their favourite actors did not receive any award.

Best Actor Award was received by actor Dhanush for VIP and actress Amala Paul bagged Best actress Award for the same film, VIP. But it may be noted here that Vijay’s Kaththi is termed as Favourite Film of the year 2014. AR Murugadoss bagged the Favourite Director Award for Vijay’s Kaththi.

Although, the movies of Vijay's Kaththi, Jilla and Ajith’s Veeram released in the year 2014 they failed to bag the awards for Best film, Best Actor, Best actress etc. They just became commercially success films at the box office.


Most Recent