Nadigar Sangam cricket team names & captains announced

The much-hyped Start Cricket night organised by Nadigar Sangam to raise fund for the construction of the building will take place on April 17.

Sun TV has already grabbed the satellite rights for 9 Cr. We hear that superstars Amitabh Bachchan, Rajinikanth and Kamal Haasan will inaugurate the grand event.

According to reports, there will be 8 teams captained by Suriya, Karthi, Jiiva, Jayam Ravi, Arya, Sivakarthikeyan, Vijay Sethupathi and Vishal.

The teams are named after important districts of Tamil Nadu, here are the names:
  1. Madurai College
  2. Chennai Singams
  3. Nellai Dragons
  4. Thanjai Warriors
  5. Trichy Tigers
  6. Ramnad Rhinos,
  7. Kovai Kings
  8. Salem Cheetahs
Reportedly, Suriya will be the captain of the Chennai team. Each team will have 6 members and it will be a six over match.


Most Recent