Gautami, Namitha gets key post in BJP; Gayathri Raghuram back in the party

Gautami, Namitha gayathri
Former DMK MLA and deputy general secretary VP Duraisamy, who recently joined BJP has been appointed as BJP's TN unit vice president today.

Nainer Nagendran, Vanathi Srinivasan, MChakravathy, K S Narendran, M Muruganandam, M N Raja, A R Mahalakshmi, Kanaga Sabapathi and Puratchi Kavidasan are among the new vice-presidents of the state unit, according party state president L Murugan.

In addition, Tamil cinema celebrities are also on the list of BJP executives. Gautami, Namitha and YG Mahendran's daughter Madhuwanthi and 'Kutti' Padmini have been appointed as state executive committee members.

Actor Gayathri Raghuram, who was sacked from BJP in 2018 by former state president Tamilisai Soundararajan, has been appointed as state president of the arts and cultural wing.

Actor Namitha has been appointed as the state executive member. She joined the party in the presence of J P Nadda during his maiden visit to the state in November last year. Namitha, said she was happy with the new role and would execute her duties responsibly.

Actor Radha Ravi who joined the party along with the Namitha was not given any posting. He was removed from DMK after his controversial statement against actor Nayantara.


Most Recent