Vijay Sethupathi's 'Laabam' nearing completion, Netflix bags OTT rights

Socio political thriller #Laabam, its not a direct OTT premiere it will have a big theatrical release, Vijay Sethupathi tweeted
Vijay Sethupathi's 'Laabam' nearing completion, Netflix bags OTT rights
Makkal Selvan  Vijay Sethupathi's 'Laabam' is an upcoming social drama directed by SP Jananathan. Vijay Sethupathi had recently completed his portions for the film.

'Laabam' team is busy shooting and the film is nearing completion. The film has Shruti Haasan playing the female lead and Telugu actor Jagapathi Babu plays the antagonist.

The recent news about the film is that OTT streaming rights of the film has been bagged by leading streaming platform Netflix. However the makers confirmed that the movie will not be premiered in OTT platform.

The movie will first have theatrical release before first before it goes to OTT platform. Produced by 7Cs Entertainment, Vijay Sethupathi plays a farmer who takes on the corporate head Jagapathi Babu in the film. Shruti is said to be playing a musician in Laabam.

Apart from Vijay Sethupathi, Shruti Haasan and Jagapathi Babu the film also features Kalaiyarasan, Harish Uthaman, Nitish Veera, Prithvi Rajan, Ramesh Thilak, Sai Dhanshika, Vincent Asokan, G. Marimuthu, and others in significant roles.

The official trailer of Laabam has been already released and has received a humongous response from the audience. Imman is composing music for the film and Ramji cranks the camera. The producers of the film are eyeing for a possible release in the first half of 2021.

Vijay Sethupathi's Laabam - Official Trailer || Shruti Haasan || D.Imman || S.P.Jananathan

Makkal Selvan Vijay Sethupathi
Shruti Haasan
Jagapathi Babu
Sai Dhanshika
Ramesh Thilak
Prithivi Rajan
Danial anne pope
Nithish veera
Jai Varman
Produced By: Vijay Sethupathi Productions & 7Cs Entertertainment Pvt.Ltd.
Producer: Vijay Sethupathi  & P.Arumugakumar
Director: S.P.Jhananathan
Music: D.Imman
Cinemotographer: Ramji   
Art Director: V.Selvakumar
Screenplay: N.Kalyana Krishnan      
Editor : N.Ganesh Kumar   
Co-Director: Aalayamani
Line Producer: Yogesh Ramachandran  
Stunt: Don Ashok   
Lyricist: Yugabharathi  & Muthulingam    
Choreographer: Kalyan / Cool Jayanth / Nagendra Prasad / Eshwar Babu   
Colourist: Nandha Kumar iGene
Avid Editor: S.P.Ahamed
Stills: Monalisa Mani   
Production Executive: S.M.Sekar & A.P.Ravi   
Sound Mix: T.Uday Kumar (Knack Studios)    
Promo & Trailer editor: Prabaahar
PRO: Yuvaraj   
Coustume Designer: Jenifer raj   
VFX: Fazil (GEMINI FX)   
Design: Design Point
Music Label: Lahari Music - TSeries


  1. cheapest smm panel

    smm bear

    This is very well written and your points are well-expressed. Please, don’t ever stop writing.


Post a Comment

Most Recent