Suriya and Vijay Icons for Chennai Superstars-Celebrities Cricket League
Suriya's active involvement in the development of Tamil film industry has yielded him an epitome of honor amongst the tinsel town celebrities. With the Celebrities Cricket League all set to get-go between 4 film industries Bollywood (Mumbai Heroes), Telugu film industry (Telugu Tigers), Kannada film industry (Bangalore Stars) and Kollywood (Tamil Superstars), the team of Kollywood is almost formed.
There are 24 players out of which 11 will be finalized within short span of time. The official announcement of CCL team happened recently with Sarath Kumar and his wife Radhika Sarathkumar presiding interacting with media channels.
In the press meet, Sarath Kumar confirmed that Suriya will be the icon of CCL while Vikram and Vijay have been approached. Karthi, Jayam Ravi, Shaam, Abbas, Vishnu, Vikranth, Narain, Ramana, Harshavardhan and others were present.
The first season of CCL will kick-start from last week of January.


Most Recent