Vishal, Richa & Sasikumar Wins Norway Film Festival Awards
In the recently concluded 3rd Norway Tamil Film Festival Vishal and Richa Gangopadhyay were awarded the best actor awards in the male and female lead actor categories.

Vishal bagged his award for his stupendous performance in Bala's 'Avan-Ivan' and Richa took it for her performance in Selvaraghavan's 'Mayakkam Enna'. In her recent writing on a micro-blogging site Richa wrote, "in Oslo;just received the Best Actress Award for Mayakkam Enna at the Norway Tamil Film Festival. Congrats 2 Vishal for Best Actor also."

Ilaiyaraja was adjudged the best music composer for his music direction for the film 'Azhagarsamiyin Kudhirai'.

Other actors and actresses were also given awards for their performances in different films. 'Vaagai Sooda Vaa' bagged a total of 7 awards.

Many films including Azhagarsamiyin Kudhirai, Ko, Vaagai Sooda Va, Vengayam, Poraali, Mayakkam Enna, Engeyum Eppothum and Aaranya Kaandam were screened in the festival.

The Norway International Tamil Film Festival was inaugurated on 25 April and came to a close on 29th with an awards ceremony in the end at the country's capital Oslo.

Vishal, Sasikumar, Richa Gangopadhyay and 'Vaagai Sooda Vaa' won honors at the prestigious Norway Film Festival 2012. Vishal, Sasikumar and Richa were judged as the best actors while 'Vaagai Sooda Vaa' swept seven honors!
The awards were announced last night at Oslo. Take a look at the winners in here:
Best Film - Vaagai Sooda Vaa
Best Actor - Special Jury Award - Vishal - Film -Avan Ivan
Best Actor - M Sasikumar - Film- Porali
Best Actress - Richa Gangopadhyay - Film -Mayakkam Enna
Best Music Director - Isaignani Ilayaraja - Film - Azhagarsamiyin Kuthirai
Best Production - Escape Artist Motion Pictures - Film- Azhagarsamiyin Kuthirai
Best Original Screenplay - Suseenthiran - Film- Azhagarsamiyin Kuthirai
Best Story - Pugazhenthi Thangaraj - Film -Uchithanai Mugarnthaal
Best lyricist - Kasi Aanandhan - Film- Uchithanai Mugarnthaal
Best Comedian - Kancha Karuppu - Film: Porali
Best Comedy - Soori - Film: porali
Best Supporting Actor - Appukutty - Film: Azhagarsamiyin Kudhirai
Best Supporting Actress - Thevadharshini - Film - Mahaan Kanakku
Best Stunt Actor - Ganesh Babu - Film: Mahan Kanakku
Best Cinematography - Richard Nathan - Film: Ko
Best Stunts - Peter Hein - Film: Ko
Best Newcomer - Neenika - Film: Uchithanai Mukarnthaal
Best Choreographer - Bobby Antony - Vaagai Sooda Vaa
Best Villain - Sampath - Film- Aranya Kandam
Best Costumer - Natraj - Film: Vaagai Sooda Vaa
Best Make up - K P Sasikumar - Film: Vaagai Sooda Vaa
Best Playback Singer (Male) - Sathya - Film: Engeyum Eppothum
Best Playback Singer (Female) - Chinmayi - Film: Vaagai Sooda Vaa
Best Original Screenplay - Suseendiran - Film: Azhagarsamiyin Kuthirai
Best Dubbing Artist - Deepa Venkat - Film: Mayakkam Enna
Best Art Director - Seenu - Film: Vaagai Sooda Vaa
Best Editing - Kola Baskar - Film: Mayakkam Enna
Best Social Awareness Award - S Rajkumar - Film: Vengayam
Best Social Awareness Award - Senthamilan - Film: Paalai
Best Social Awareness Award - Vijayapadma - Film: Nartagi
Best Social Awareness Award - Film: Varnam - SM Raju
Lifetime Achievement award - A Ragunathan
Kalaichigaram Award - Sathyaraj
Midnight Sun Award - Uchithanai Mukarnthaal
Highlighting Tamil Culture award - Gaurav - Film: Thoonga Nagaram


Most Recent