Kumki: Track-list now! Kamal, Suriya to release audio on 27th July!

Music director D Imman revealed Kumki’s track-list recently. The film is directed by Prabhu Solomon and will mark the debut of Prabhu’s son Vikram Prabhu in Kollywood.
Kumki has Lakshmi Menon as the heroine , Thambi Ramaiyya and Aswin plays important roles.

The track-list:

1. Yella Oorum rendered by Benny Dayal and D. Imman.
2. Onnum Puriyala by D. Imman.
3. Ayyayayoo Aananthamey sung by Haricharan.
4. Sollitaley Ava Kaathala by KJ Ranjith and Shreya Ghoshal.
5. Soi Soi by Magizhini Manimaaran.
6. Nee Yeppo Pulla by Alphons joseph.
7. A lady and the Violin by Aditi Paul, Karthik (Violin)
8. Sollitaley (Karaoke).
9. Ayyayayoo Aananthamey (Karaoke).
10. Onnum Puriyala (Karaoke)

kamal vikram prabhu
The audio-launch of director Prabhu Solomon’s upcoming directorial venture Kumki is all set for a grand release at the Sathyam Cinemas premises in Chennai next Friday (27th July).  For a variety of reasons, Kumki has been making news in the press for the past few months.  It’s Solomon’s next venture after the super-duper hit Mynaa which released in 2010.

Solomon stirred many a heart with the emotion-filled Mynaa which also gave Amala Paul her biggest break in Kollywood.  As such, expectations about Kumki have become so high.  Solomon is launching actor Prabhu’s son Vikram Prabhu as the hero in Kumki which also has a debuting heroine in Lakshmi Menon from Mollywood.

‘Ulaganayagan’ Kamal Haasan would be releasing the film’s audio which would be accepted by actor Suriya.  Vikrm had earlier met and sought superstar Rajini’s blessings.  It was then rumoured that both Rajini and Kamal might take part in the audio launch as Vikram’s father Prabhu has co-starred both the superstars in many films.

Director Lingusamy and UTV Motion Pictures have jointly produced Kumki wherein the hero plays a mahout.  Imaan has scored the film’s music.  Rajini has reportedly recorded a congratulatory message which would be played at the audio-launch.


Most Recent