Sivakarthikeyan released 'Vaazhl' - 'Aaha' single track [Video]

The first single 'Aahaa' from Vaazhl directed by aRUVI FAME Arun Prabhu Purushothaman has been released on YouTube.
Sivakarthikeyan released 'Vaazhl' - 'Aaha' single track [Video]
Sivakarthikeyan’s third production 'Vaazhl' is directed by Arun Prabu Purushothaman who made a debut with critically acclaimed 'Aruvi', released in 2017.

Produced by Sivakarthikeyan under the banner of Sivakarthikeyan Productions in association with Madhuram Pictures, the shooting of the film was wrapped up earlier this year. Touted to be a travelogue music drama, 'Vaazhl' was undergoing post-production and waiting for release.

The makers have now released the first single, an emotional song from the film, titled 'Aahaa'. The song's lyrics have been penned by music director Pradeep Kumar himself. This song is surely going to be a musical feast for the fans. The song holds a certain amount of breeziness that is beautiful and it also sets the right kind of mood for the film.

The lyrical video of this song released on the official YouTube channel of Sony Music, has some breathtaking shots, credits to cinematographer Shelley Calist.
A stunning, musical experience interlaced with Nature! #Aahaa from #PradeepKumar's #Vaazhl packed with all things instantly uplifting! On a quest in this soul-searching journey!

Hit play for the official Tamil! video

Stream now -

Song - Aahaa
Movie - Vaazhl
Cast - Pradeep, Bhanu, Diva and Yathra.
Writer & Director - Arun Prabu Purushothaman
Cinematography - Shelley Calist
Music - Pradeep Kumar
Editing - Raymond Derrick Crasta
Art Director - Sree Ram
Lyricist - Pradeep Kumar, Arun Prabu Purushothaman, Kutti Revathi
Stunt Choreographer - Dhilip Subbarayan
Sound Designer - Jaikar Harinath
Costume Designer - Dinesh Manoharan
Ist ADs - Pakkiyaraj kothai, Yeshwanth Inmozhi
DI - Matheshwaran
CGI - Praveen D
Publicity Designer - Kabilan
Executive Producer - Ra. Sibi Marappan
Co - Producer- Kalai Arasu
Producer - Sivakarthikeyan
Music Label - Sony Music Entertainment India Pvt. Ltd.

Aahaa Song credits
Composed by Pradeep Kumar
Lyrics by Pradeep Kumar

Voice - Pradeep Kumar
Theremin - Carolina Eyck
Guitars - M.S Krsna, Gowri Shankar
Drums - Tapass Naresh
Additional Keys - M.S Yeshwanth
Backing Vocals - Kalyani Nair, Susha, Vidhya Vijay, Shahid Hameed, Bharath Sankar
Orchestra Arranged by Kalyani Nair
Mixed and Mastered by Rahul Ramachandran / This Sounds Right
Drums recording engineer - Nitin M Krishna
Studio - Gray Spark Audio, Pune

Orchestra credits:

Orchestra Conductor - Issac Selya
Flute - Annie Gordon
Oboe - Austin Smith
Clarinet - Srila Fukumoto
Bassoon - Randal Dennler
Trumpets - Audrey Schmid, Dave Zeng
Trombone - Sean McGhee
Violins - Jordana Greenberg, Yein Jin
Viola - Dan Wang
Cello - Shu-Li Cheah
Bass - Maurice Todd
Orchestra recording engineer - Ashley Shepherd
Orchestra recording studio - Audiogrotto, Newport, Kentucky
Artist manager - Goutham
Orchestra Co Ordination - 'Radar with a K’

Music Label - Sony Music Entertainment India Pvt. Ltd.

© 2020 Sony Music Entertainment India Pvt. Ltd.
The team of Vaazhl has shot it in more than 100 locations in 75 days, and the film shoot was already wrapped up. Pradeep Antony, Bhanu, Diva and Yathra play the lead roles in Vaazhl. On the technical side, the film has editing by Raymond Derrick Crasta and art direction by Sree Ram.


Most Recent