Suriya, Shriya win Mathrubhumi awards

Suriya, Shriya win Mathrubhumi awards
Suriya and Shriya Saran have been announced the best actors in Tamil cinema at The Mathrubhumi Amrita awards 2010. The Mathrubhumi Amrita Film Awards 2010 (MAFA) will be Malayalam Cinema's first film awards function for 2010. This entertainment and awards event will be dominated by performers, celebrities and award winners from Kollywood and Mollywood.
Suriya was named the best actor for his performance in Aadhavan and Ayan and Shriya was selected as the best actress for Thoranai and Kanthaswamy. National Award winning Priyadarshan's Kanchivaram was chosen as the best Tamil film. K.S. Ravikumar was chosen best director for Aadhavan.
The awards will be presented at a grand event in Kochi this month.


Most Recent