JK Enum Nanbanin Vaazhkai - Music Review

JK Enum Nanbanin Vaazhkai - Music Review 
Cast: Nithya Menon, Santhanam, Sharwanand, Sneha
Direction: Cheran
Music: G. V. Prakash Kumar
Singers: Benny Dhayal, G. V. Prakash Kumar, Neha, Ramya NSK, Saindhavi, Vijay Prakash
Lyrics : Madhan Karky, Na. Muthukumar, Yugabharathi
Production: Dream Theatres

Cheran returns as a director for his 10th film at the helm – JK Enum Nanbanin Vaazhkai. The film stars Sharwanand, Nithya Menen, Santhanam and Prakash Raj. Music is by G.V.Prakash.
Verdict: There are moments of classic GVP, but could have done with few more.
Facebook Login Pannu
Singers: G. V. Prakash Kumar, Neha
Lyrics: Madhan Karky
A funky guitar riff leads you to yet another Facebook based tune but GV does well to relieve the song of clichés with the dialogue exchange between the singers. Karky’s lyrics are geekily creative and aimed at the net junkies and GV’s incorporation of FB notification sounds is a good touch. The singing is as upbeat as the track’s mood.

Nee Enna Pesuvaai(Female)
Singers: G. V. Prakash Kumar, Saindhavi
Lyrics: Na. Muthukumar
The couple unites yet again for what’s almost a duet, because G.V’s appearance on this is very brief. The track has a collection of nice melodies; the main chorus especially is the best of the lot. The instrumentation is quiet and rather minimalistic but the instrumental highlight of the guitar solo sounds very mechanical and lacking a natural fluency.

Get Ready for My Mojo
Singers: Ramya NSK, Vijay Prakash
Lyrics: Madhan Karky
A club anthem with a simple groovy dance floor rhythm and some funky lyrics. Karky brings in a new word 'Mojo' to Tamil film music. Vijay Prakash and Ramya have great voices and sound good together.

Uyire Uyire
Singers: Benny Dhayal, Ramya NSK
Lyrics: Yugabharathi
A different composition that stands out in this album with its Middle Eastern vibe over an effective electronic groove. The singers are in good form, and make it hard to pick a favorite. The track carries an air of seriousness around it with its words and sound which make it fairly gripping with the stranglehold the singers create vocally.

Nee Enna Pesuvaai (Male version)
Singers: G. V. Prakash Kumar
Lyrics: Na. Muthukumar
GV’s turn to take over the tune and expectedly his delivery is not short of heartfelt emotions. Not much else is new here from the earlier version.

Who is JK
Singers: G. V. Prakash Kumar
Lyrics: Cheran

A short piece which is instrumentally lively with the bouncing rhythms but doesn’t really build on the initial excitement. Could serve well as the film’s theme.


  1. I would like to find out the name of the music played in background of part 13of cheran jk enum nanbanin vaazhkin. Please email@celiza1025@gmail.com


Post a Comment

Most Recent