Suriya's 'Soorarai Pottru' - 'Aagasam' Lyrical Video is out [Video]

The film, reportedly inspired by the real-life story of Air Deccan founder GR Gopinath, was supposed to release on Amazon Prime on October 30
Suriya's 'Soorarai Pottru' - 'Aagasam' Lyrical Video is out [Video]
While Suriya’s much-anticipated Tamil language action drama film Soorarai Pottru has been delayed indefinitely, the makers released the 'Aagasam' song promo yesterday.

Now the makers have released the lyrical video of the song on Sony Music South's official YouTube channel. The song is said to be dedicated to friendship, love and affection.

Soorarai Pottru also features actors Aparna Balamurali, Paresh Rawal and Mohan Babu in pivotal roles.

The film is produced by Suriya’s 2D Entertainment and co-produced by Guneet Monga’s Sikhya Entertainment.

This film is a fictionalised version of the book Simply Fly written on the life of Air Deccan founder Captain G. R. Gopinath.

The movie, directed by Sudha Kongara, was originally scheduled to premiere on Amazon Prime Video on October 30, but in a Twitter post on Thursday the actor shared the film has been pushed and a new release date will be announced soon.

This Song is composed by G.V.Prakash Kumar and Thaikudam Bridge as a Collaboration.

The popular tune phrase of Thaikkudam Bridge's song "Urumbu" has been used with proper rights and credits

Movie - Soorarai Pottru
Song - Aagasam
Singers - Christin Jos , Govind Vasantha
Lyrics - Arunraja Kamaraj
Suriya, Aparna Balamurali,  Dr.M Mohan Babu, Paresh Rawal, Urvashi, Karunas, Vivek prasanna, Krishna kumar, Kaali venkat

Story & Direction - Sudha Kongara
Music - GV Prakash Kumar
Cinematographer - Niketh Bommi
Art Director - Jacki
Editor - Sathish Suriya
Screenplay - Shalini Usha Devi & Sudha Kongara
Additional Screenplay - Aalif Surti, Ganeshaa
Dialogue - Vijay Kumar
Madurai Dialect - P Virumandi
Costume Designer - Poornima Ramasamy
Choreography - Shobi, Sekhar VJ
Action Choreography - Greg powell, Vicky
Dolby Atoms Mix - Suren G
Sound Design - Sound Factor Vishnu Govind, Sree Sankar
Sound Effects - ArunSeenu
Make up & Hair - Shyed Malik S
Costumes - Arun
Stills - CH Balu
Visual Promotions - Sangathamizhan
Publicity Designer - Gopi Prasannaa
BTS - Balaji
Lyric video - Antony Jerome
Colorist, DI - Suresh Ravi
VFX Supervisor - Vishwas Savanur
Creative Director VFX - Deepak Bhojraj
Executive Producers - Achin Jain, Pavithra
Chief Production Controller - B.Senthil Kumar
Pro - Johnson
Co produced by Rajsekar Karpoorasundarapandian, Guneet Monga, Aalif Surti
Produced by Suriya
Banner- 2D Entertainment & Sikhya Entertainment
Recorded at Divinelabs chennai
Mixed and Mastered by : Jehovahson Alghar
Music Label - Sony Music Entertainment India Pvt. Ltd.

© 2020 Sony Music Entertainment India Pvt. Ltd.


Most Recent